Topic: When quitting Epic; is the cache deleted security? Or just trashed?

Hi, I presently use Chrome and NetShred to shred my history, cache, local files etc on quitting.

Does Epic secure delete the cache on quit? e.g.: does it overwrite the cache files so they can never be recovered? Or just trash them as normal.

Thanks.

Re: When quitting Epic; is the cache deleted security? Or just trashed?

The cache is deleted.  It is not overwritten. 

If you're really concerned you should use another tool to overwrite deleted files / unused space in your hard drive from time to time -- there are many such tools.