Announcement

Epic for iOS and Android are live in the App Store and the Android Play Store. We're EpicBrowser on Twitter and on Facebook. Please feel free to also email our Founder directly with issues or questions: alok at hiddenreflex dot com

#1 2017-05-29 15:23:26

Epic download video button has disappeared after reinstalling?

After re-installing the epic browser I noticed that the video download button has disappeared from my extensions? Also I am new to this browser, looked up the extensions available in the epic store, are there more extensions somewhere? only a few I could see.

#2 2017-06-03 00:35:14

alok_epicteam
Administrator

Re: Epic download video button has disappeared after reinstalling?

The video downloading extension is auto-bundled into Epic, so it's not in the extension store.  Try this to get it back, at the bottom of the Epic settings page click advanced options then at the bottom click "reset epic".  Then close/re-open Epic.  That should bring video downloading back.

#3 2017-06-03 05:53:33

OldWalker

Hi, thanks for your work, btw funny how using proxy in  Epic it prevents me from registering, but I know it means it works ;-)

Even here (W7 64bit) after a clean W7 install I downloaded Epic and made a fresh (clean) install but I can't see download button.
Tried to reset and close reopen Epic many times without results.

On another PC (W7 64 bit) it works perfect. Ideas? (Please excuse my broken english I'm from Italy)

#4 2017-06-05 06:21:52

shiladkumar.d
Administrator

Hi,

"Video downloader" button will appear on the particular webpage. For most of the sites you can find the button just below the video / top left corner of the video.

#5 2017-06-06 13:40:15

Thanks for the answers. Tried resetting but still no download button? Have also noticed when looking in task manager; multiple instances of the browser running at the same time? hmm

#6 2017-06-08 09:16:31

alok_epicteam
Administrator